Healed scars

Yesterday marked one year since my last operation. Check out how well my scars healed in that time. 

Excuse all the other weird lines. I’m still in bed and will continue to be here all day. They’re from my pjs and whatnot. 

Also the hole above my bellybutton is a piercing 😅 A nurse after one of my ops didn’t realise and out a dressing on it 😂

Can’t believe I’ve gone a whole year without being admitted. Mostly because I refused the last few times I’ve been in A&E. 

That may have to change if this 5 week bollocks continues for another 5. 

Yesterday at work I was practicality a zombie. I wonder if they could force me to take time off if I become more useless?

I enjoy going to work. Those moments where I’m holding someone’s hand and reassuring them that everything is going to be ok, are what’s keeping me going. I have hope for them. More hope than I do for myself. 

Without those moments and knowing I’m helping, then I wouldn’t keep afloat. I wouldn’t get out of bed. I would wallow in self pity, taking all the codeine and tramadol I was allowed and attempt to stay awake watching stupid stuff on Netflix.

On that note. That’s how I’m going to spend my day 😁 I bit you adieu 😚

Leave a Reply

