1 year on!

It’s taken me the best part of a day to write this post.

It’s been a heavily drug filled day. So much so that it was hard to focus my eyes and make coherent sentences. 

This is the price I pay for trying to keep a social life!

I barely slept last night. Finally fell asleep at around 3ish for an hour and then managed to doze in and out of sleep til around 10 when I gave up.

The codeine wasn’t cutting it so I had to go for tramadol too and that stuff spaces me out big time! Proper 100mg doses too. Not that half hearted 50mg I usually go with. I was really struggling. 

It was worth it though. I got to go for a catch up brunch with friends and a lovely baby shower. 

I was fine for the majority of the day. Distractions from the pain, in whatever form they come, are always welcome.

There was a lot of sitting yesterday though which I don’t think helped. But woo I did wear jeans for the first time in a month! My belly cooperated and wasn’t massively bloated. Small victories!

Can you believe it’s been one whole year since I started this blog?

I’m amazed by the number of people taking the time to read about my mundane life. Over 5,000 views in the past year!

I’ve gained a few random followers, who have never met me but have been incredibly supportive through this journey. I’m so grateful to those of you who have stuck with me, left comments or simply told me you’ve been keeping up to date. 

It’s nice to know I have a space I can go and vent without forcing it upon deaf ears and annoying people with my misery. 

Writing things here has helped clear my head and opened up conversations with people about their personal experiences with similar situations. It has widened my support circle and for that I am eternally greatful. 

I was worried it would do the exact opposite and alienate me further. 

By posting the blog I have given people the option to be as involved or uninvolved in this aspect of my life as they choose to be 😊

Right then. Back to today’s fun times. 

Laying in bed, drowsy but unable to sleep. Sweaty legs under the blanket but freezing arms on top of it. Pain, nausea,a headache and full body itchiness! I’m having a grand old time as you can see from the picture 😅

Despite this I keep trying to look up a possible new lead on the mystery pain. Pelvic congestion syndrome. 

Pelvic congestion syndrome (also known as pelvic vein incompetence) is a chronic medical condition in women caused by varicose veins in the lower abdomen. The condition causes chronic pain, often manifesting as a constant dull ache, which can be aggravated by standing.

Gotta be worth a look! I may pester one of our Radiologists during the week to figure out what can and can’t be seen on all the imaging I have already had 😊

2 thoughts on “1 year on!

Leave a Reply

