Holiday. Days 2, 3 & 4

Remember when I said I wanted to be alone? Well I failed at that on day 1 and 2 thanks to my brother.

Spent the whole day with him and his mates. Waterpark fun times where I swore I was going to die on multiple occasions. I forgot how scared I am of heights until that moment with you’re teetering of the edge of a big drop and know you have nowhere to go but down. 

Im pretty confident I was the only screamer in the park but it was fully justified 😂

After a day of splashing about like kids we headed to a Chinese restaurant before my duties as a cash cow/big sister were over. 

Days 3 and 4 have been bliss. Barely had to speak to anyone. 

I’ve sunbathed, napped, read, ate and drank all i wanted and it has been glorious. Exactly what I wanted and needed. 

According to Facebook tonight is the eve of the 4 year anniversary of my appendectomy. The op that ruined my insides. 

Thankfully, so far, this holiday has been pain free and I am so grateful for that. I was due a good break from the pain. I’m making the most of it. 

I honestly don’t think I could be any more content that I am now. 

Leave a Reply

