A week post Rook

Ok so the piercing thing, although a complete pain in the ass to sleep with, may have actually helped. 

There was a weird blip with a migraine and losing vision in my left eye but the headache part of it never really happened in the horrific form it usually does. So that was manageable. 

I have taken a grand total of 0 drugs since I had the piercing. 

I even went back to pole. 

Had the TENS with me just in case but didn’t need it. 

Also I’ve been eating gluten like it was my only food source all week too. 

There is zero logic to the pain but I’m enjoying it being gone. It can stay away for a while longer. 

I am very aware though that I haven’t been pushing around patients or heavy equipment all week so that may very well have helped with the pain free lark. 

Back to the grind next week. I’m hoping for a particularly rough day on weds before my GI appointment so they can see it for the evilness it is!

Leave a Reply

