Woop

Holy moley. Something short of a miracle has occurred. 

I slept through the night and haven’t taken any pain killers all day!

I can’t remember the last time I didn’t wake up in the middle of the night in agony nor managed to sleep on my left hand side. I was quite amazed when I woke up and realised these two things. Also I’m not wanting to puke all the time which is nice.

Don’t get me wrong. I’m still very sore and a bit nauseous but I only take drugs when I absolutely have to and I don’t have to drive in the next hour or so. Today I plodded through without uttering the words “kill me” under my breath after I’ve done something that’s pushed me a bit too far.

How on earth did this happen you ask? Well that involves a bit of magic. 

Last night I paid a visit to an old work colleague who is very into holistic therapies and dabbles in a spot of acupuncture. It’s only bloody well gone and worked!

I had a few needles in my legs, feet and ankles as well as my tummy, whilst some smelly herb was burnt and held over the sore bits. 

There was also this weird electromagnetic machine that got rubbed on my ear, making odd noises when it touched a bit that indicated something was wrong and then had an electrical pulse ran though it. 

I can’t explain it very well. It’s something I think you have to experience to understand but whatever Dave did yesterday clearly made my life easier today and I am very grateful. The more we can do to relieve the pain before they start ripping organs out, the better. 

Also in other news I can essentially never run out of tramadol or codeine thanks to my awesome GP who put it on repeat prescription. 100 tablets each, whenever I run out. Hoorah!

2 thoughts on “Woop

  1. Was this Mr Shaw Nye? I have never had sinusitis again after he treated me that was 25 years ago – excellent news you are feeling a bit better xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

