The first injection

Look at the size of that bad boy!

It hurt a lot and will trick my body into thinking it’s going through the menopause. All the fun!

Adding this to my quarterly B12 injections and all the other drugs I’m taking, one day I should be kind of human again.

Sorry this post is really short. I feel too dizzy to stare at the screen anymore but thought you’d all like to share in the horror of the huge needle that was plunged into my abdomen to deploy the hormonal implant.

2 thoughts on “The first injection

  1. I had mine in my bum so lucky you – I still have the scars but ‎it was ok in the end 4ending hugs xx Sent from my BlackBerry 10 smartphone on the O2 network.

    Like

    1. As I had the one in June on my left hand side, they did today’s on the right. You know the side that hurts already.
      All my cannula have left scars but these somehow don’t

      Like

Leave a Reply

